IBAK ARGUS 6

IBAK ARGUS  6

Pan, tilt and rotate camera

DN 200 and up

IBAK ARGUS  6

The ARGUS 6 is a pan, tilt and rotate camera for operation in mainline sewers of DN 200 upwards. It is the first IBAK camera to combine the proven ROTAX pan mechanism with full HD resolution. The ROTAX mechanism ensures that the image always remains erect and non-reversed when the camera head is panned, tilted or rotated, so that the observer can orientate himself in the sewer at all times during the inspection.

Thanks to the automatic lighting control system, all images are perfectly illuminated so that there is no dazzle in recordings of small diameter pipes and image noise is avoided in large diameter pipes. Furthermore, the left- and right-hand light units, which can be switched on and off separately and which pan with the camera, make it easier to clearly identify defects and to distinguish them for example from filler shadows. The one-push autofocus immediately provides a sharp image again when it is activated manually and after an automatic position change of the camera head.

With the integrated laser, it is possible to determine inside diameters and deformations, for example in flexible pipes, and to measure defects that can be analysed and displayed with the IBAK sewer analysis software.

The user-friendly desktop allows both the inspection procedure and the analysis to be performed most efficiently. Among other things, depending on the job requirement, frequently used functions can be switched on with a quick selection key. These include for example the viewing direction settings for pan mode, tilt mode and neutral position. Automatic panning around joints can also be selected with a shortcut key combination. At the same time, the speed can be adjusted to suit the inside pipe diameter so that perfect recording quality is achieved in all pipe diameters from DN 200 to DN 2000. This speed adjustment is possible with all current tractor-operated IBAK HD systems.

The ARGUS 6 is a camera that combines many features which have been tried and tested with many years of experience and is therefore suitable for a wide variety of uses. Full HD resolution, the ROTAX pan mechanism, the automatic lighting control system and an intelligent heat management function which ensures a long service life of the camera are always on board the ARGUS 6. An explosion-safe version of the ARGUS 6 will of course also be available.

IBAK ARGUS 6

IBAK ARGUS  6

Dreh-, Schwenk- und Neigekamera

Einsatzbereich ab DN 200

IBAK ARGUS  6

Die ARGUS 6 ist eine Dreh-, Neige- und Schwenkkopfkamera für den Einsatz in Hauptkanälen ab DN 200 aufwärts. Sie ist das erste IBAK-Kameramodell, das den bewährten ROTAX-Verschwenkmechanismus mit einer FullHD-Auflösung vereint. Der ROTAX-Mechanismus bewirkt ein stets aufrechtes und lagerichtiges Bild beim Verschwenken, Drehen oder Neigen des Kamerakopfes, so dass der Betrachter sich während der Inspektion jederzeit orientieren kann.

Dank der automatischen Beleuchtungsregelung werden sämtliche Aufnahmen optimal ausgeleuchtet, so dass Aufzeichnungen in kleinen Durchmessern nicht überstrahlen und in großen Rohren Bildrauschen vermieden wird. Zudem erleichtert die getrennt voneinander schaltbare linke und rechte mitschwenkende Beleuchtung die eindeutige Identifizierung von Schäden und deren Unterscheidung von z. B. Spachtelschatten. Durch den One-Push-Autofokus wird manuell sowie nach einem automatischen Positionswechsel sofort wieder ein scharfes Bild erzeugt.

Der integrierte Laser ermöglicht Nennweiten- und Deformationsbestimmungen beispielsweise in biegeweichen Rohren sowie Schadensvermessungen, die mit der IBAK-Kanal-Analyse-Software ausgewertet und dargestellt werden können.

Die benutzerfreundliche Bedienoberfläche gestaltet sowohl den Inspektionsvorgang als auch die Auswertung sehr effizient. So lassen sich u.a. häufig verwendete Funktionen je nach Arbeitsanforderung per Schnellwahltaste umschalten. Dies beinhaltet beispielsweise Blickrichtungseinstellungen im Schwenkbetrieb und im Neigebetrieb sowie die Neutralstellung. Ebenfalls per Kurzbefehl ist das automatische Abschwenken von Muffen einschaltbar. Die Geschwindigkeit kann hierbei der Nennweite angepasst werden, so dass bei jedem Rohrdurchmesser von DN 200 bis DN 2000 eine perfekte Aufzeichnungsqualität erreicht wird. Diese Geschwindigkeitsanpassung ist an allen aktuellen fahrwagenbetriebenen IBAK-HD-Anlagen möglich.

Die ARGUS 6 ist eine Kamera, die viele durch langjährige Erfahrung bewährte Eigenschaften in sich vereint und somit vielseitig einsetzbar ist. Immer an Bord der ARGUS 6 sind die FullHD-Auflösung, der ROTAX-Verschwenkmechanismus, die automatische Beleuchtungsregelung sowie ein intelligentes Wärmemanagement, welches für eine hohe Langlebigkeit der Kamera sorgt. Selbstverständlich wird die ARGUS 6 auch in einer Ex-geschützten Version angeboten werden.