IBAK ILP

IBAK ILP

Laser Profiler

Deformation measurement in sewer pipes

IBAK ILP

The IBAK ILP (Laser Profiler) reliably locates and measures sewer pipe deformations.

The deformation measurement is carried out by a laser diode mounted on a pipe camera (TRITON, JUNO, ORION, ORPHEUS, ARGUS 5, PANORAMO). Depending on pipe diameter and camera type, the laser extension and support may vary.

The laser profiler mode of operation is based on a laser ring, which is projected onto the pipe wall and subsequently recorded by the connected camera. The software calculates the data received and creates a 3D model of the pipe geometry. It is also possible to generate two-dimensional illustrations and graphics.

With these graphic illustrations all requisite information regarding the diameter, ovality, deformation, corrosion, percentage of full capacity, minimum/maximum diameter as well as horizontal and vertical diameter (X and Y) in mm can be deduced.

The data collected by the whole recording can be viewed and shared using our licence-free viewer at any time.

This system provides for a high level of accuracy (tolerance ±0.5% in relation to pipe diameter). The IBAK Laser Profiler is an international measuring instrument recognised by the WRC (Water Research Council) in England and the Department of Transportation USA.

IBAK ILP

IBAK ILP

Laser Profiler

Deformationsmessung im Kanalrohr

IBAK ILP

Der IBAK ILP (Laser Profiler) ermittelt exakt Rohrverformungen.

Die Deformationsmessung erfolgt mit einer Laserdiode, die an eine Kanalrohrkamera (TRITON, JUNO, ORION, ORPHEUS, ARGUS 5, PANORAMO) montiert wird. Je nach Rohrdurchmesser und Kameratyp variieren die Carbon-Laser-Verlängerung und Halter.

Die Funktionsweise des Laser Profilers basiert auf einem Laser-Ring, der auf die Rohrwandung projiziert und anschließend von der jeweils angeschlossenen Kamera aufgezeichnet wird. Die Software berechnet die Daten und erstellt ein 3D-Modell der Rohrgeometrie. Darüber hinaus bietet sie die Möglichkeit, zweidimensionale Abwicklungen und Grafiken zu generieren.

Durch diese grafischen Darstellungen lassen sich alle gewünschten Informationen über Durchmesser, Ovalität, Deformation, Korrosion, Kapazität in Prozent, minimalen / maximalen Durchmesser sowie horizontalen und vertikalen Durchmesser (X und Y) in mm ableiten.

Die Daten der gesamten Aufzeichnung können jederzeit mittels eines lizenzfreien Viewers betrachtet und weitergegeben werden.

Mit dem System wird eine hohe Messgenauigkeit (Toleranz ± 0,5% bezogen auf den Rohrdurchmesser) erreicht. Der IBAK Laser Profiler ist durch den WRC (Water Research Council) in England und das Ministry of Transport in den USA ein international anerkanntes Messinstrument.