IBAK IKAS evolution

IKAS evolution

The new generation of the powerful sewer analysis software, IKAS

IKAS evolution

IKAS evolution is the new generation of the efficient sewer analysis software IKAS. On the basis of a completely newly developed software platform, the new concept implements IBAK‘s many years of knowhow in the acquisition and analysis of sewer inspection data.

The operator is offered modern and efficient user guidance. Thanks to intuitive operating procedures, after a short familiarisation period, the inspector is already in full control of the acquisision and analysis of sewer data in all complexity.
IKAS evolution is configurable for all commonly used sets of rules and standards and client requirements on condition assessment – naturally also in accordance with EN 13508-2. The software is available for IBAK modular systems (vehicle-based), vehicle-independent systems with a BK3.5 control device, IBAK push rod systems and office workstations. As a workflow system, IKAS evolution can be precisely adapted to the project requirements.
IKAS evolution can be equipped with the appropriate sewer data interfaces to suit the wishes of the client. So all possibilites of the inspection system can be used comprehensively. At the same time, the various measurement options can be applied according to need.
The requirements of individual clients can be managed in the order rules. Here, among other things, the MPEG format, the sewer data interface, settings for the data video overlay and, if applicable, extensive client-specific reference tables can be stored. So the user can create a new project at any time with all the settings that are important to the client in question.

Inspection Assistant with 100% data control

During the inspection, it is important that only the control elements required for the current task situation are displayed to the user. On the other hand, the user must be in a position to react flexibly to specific occurrences. For example, if the master data for a measurement are missing or the position of the pipe is different to expected, the requirements change and other control elements are needed. IKAS evolution provides the user with a tool which allows him to react easily to such particular circumstances.
Without any bewildering dialogue guidance, it is possible to switch over from the Inspection Assistant to the network graphics with the pipe run preview, the master or inspection data, the PC video image or even to the inspection settings.

 

One-Click Data Transfer

In the data transfer dialogue, the entire inspection results can be compiled quickly and in a user-friendly way. Of course, the inspection results can also be transferred to the client in a completely digital and paperless form with a free-of-charge view-only program – the IKAS evolution Viewer. With the Viewer, the customer has at his disposal a small information system that can also display sewer network graphics.
In the dialogue, all settings can be made quickly and clearly. This makes it easy to fulfil the customers‘ wishes and requirements with regard to the data exchange file, reports, statistics, film names, etc. The effects of the settings are immediately shown in the preview.

 

Operating Concept of the Software Platform

IKAS evolution is part of the IBAK software portfolio that is based on the new line of products with a standard operating concept. If you are familiar with one program, you can also operate the next one. An operating concept that is known in the field of aeronautics as the airbus principle. If you know the cockpit of one aircraft type, you are also at home in the next aircraft.

 

The IBAK software product portfolio already includes:

IKAS evolution: Sewer database and inspection
IKAS SanPlan: Rehabilitation planning
IKAS Cleaner: Cleaning data
IKAS Gator: Rehabilitation report
IRIS: Drainage system resident information and process control
The IKAS programs are of modular design and are optionally equipped with interfaces to all common sewer and GIS databases. IBAK IKIS is a sewer data manager that provides excellent service as a central sewer data station.

 

IKAS evolution – The Most Important Functions

Easy operation and intuitive user guidance minimize the familiarisation time and ensure an efficient workflow.
The desktop always optimally matches the operating situation. So the display of unnecessary information and control elements is avoided.
Special buttons (hotkeys) for the next processing step accelerate the workflow.
Graphical implementation of the inspection from the integrated GIS view.
Report generation: master, inspection and photo reports, statistics.
Touchscreen operation is possible without a hardware keyboard.
Easy-to-understand icons increase the reliability of the norm-compliant defect coding.
Enhanced data security thanks to permanent plausibility checks.
Project management with integrated client and order rule management.
Compatible with IKAS 32 data (import and export of *.i32 files).
Data Transfer Assistant including free-of-charge IKAS evolution Viewer licence.
IKAS evolution Viewer for the client – the mini SIS without installation.
Various export possibilites to PDF, Excel, Word, HTML, CSV.
Can be linked with PANORAMO.

 

IKAS evolution: Examples of Options

MPEG Digitization Depending on which hardware is used, MPEG1, 2, 4 videos are generated; for HD videos, MPEG-4 H264 is recorded.
Measurements Defects measurement, deformation, diameter, tilt, temperature measurement, pipe run, hydro - static level measurement
PANORAMO Analysis Condition data acquisition (analysis) of PANORAMO films with the efficient PANORAMO Assis - tant for section and manhole scans
PANORAMO SI Measurement of three-dimensional objects in manholes
Video Analysis Retroactive condition data collection from previously recorded videos
Import of Measurement Data Import of measurement data (incl. coordinates) for sewer master data
NAVIGATOR® Visual measurement of bends and connecting pieces (branches) during a line inspection. Result: Direction and angle
MAP Viewer Optical measurement of bends and pipe connections (branches) during lateral inspections. Results: direction and angle.
MAP Editor The integrated GIS view. Graphical presentation of sewer networks, background plans and map material. GPS linkage and presentation of the location. Three-dimensional presentation of mainli - ne and lateral networks
MAP Route Assistant Digitization (creation) of sewer network maps. Graphical creation and editing of sewer networks for digitization, planning and correction.
3D-GeoSense Automatic calculation of the pipe run from the TV inspection data or GeoSense measurement with real-time presentation during the inspection. Assistant functions for processing and adapting the run of the network run to fixed points, orientation points and level measuring points.
Hydrostatic Level Mea - surement Measurement of the pipe run with IBAK 3D-GeoSense. For laterals (push rod/flushing operation) and sections (camera tractor operation)
Sewer Data Interfaces, Order Rule Management Pointwise measurement of levels in pipes with an IBAK sewer inspection system with a flushing unit
Classification and Assessment Data formats: IBAK (ISF), IKIS4, DWA M150, DWA M149-2, ISYBAU 96 to XML, coding WRc, CEN 13508-2 incl. annexes (EuroDSS) … Project settings (coding, reference tables, data overlay, MPEG formats,...) can be configured once and then called up and used with one click
Rehabilitation Planning Rehabilitation planning with distinction between alternatives (repair, renovation, etc.) and plan - ning stages (preliminary, basic, implementation planning,...), comparison of costs, rehabilitation measures from a hierarchical table of techniques etc., etc.

IBAK IKAS evolution

IKAS evolution

Die neue Generation der leistungsfähigen Kanalanalyse-Software IKAS

IKAS evolution

IKAS evolution ist die neue Generation der leistungsfähigen Kanalanalyse-Software IKAS. Basierend auf einer völlig neu entwickelten Softwareplattform wurde in dem neuen Konzept das langjährige IBAK Knowhow in der Erfassung und Verwertung von Kanalinspektionsdaten umgesetzt.

Dem Anwender wird eine moderne und effiziente Benutzerführung geboten. Dank intuitiver Bedienabläufe hat der Inspekteur schon nach kurzer Einarbeitung die Erfassung und Analyse von Kanaldaten mit allen komplexen Details im Griff.
Das IKAS evolution kann für alle gängigen Regelwerke und Auftraggeber-Anforderungen zur Zustandserfassung konfiguriert werden –selbstverständlich auch gemäß EN 13508-2. Die Software ist verfügbar für IBAK-Modular-Anlagen (Kfz), fahrzeugunabhängige Systeme mit BK3.5-Steuerung, IBAK-Schiebeanlagen und Büroarbeitsplätze. Dabei kann das IKAS evolution als Workflow-System exakt an die Projektvorgaben angepasst werden.

IKAS evolution kann – jeweils passend zu den Wünschen des Auftraggebers – mit den erforderlichen Kanaldaten-Schnittstellen ausgestattet werden.
So können alle Möglichkeiten der Inspektionsanlage umfassend genutzt werden. Die unterschiedlichen Vermessungsoptionen kommen dabei bedarfsgerecht zum Einsatz.
Die Ansprüche der jeweiligen Auftraggeber können in Auftragsregeln verwaltet werden. Darin sind u.a. das MPEG-Format, die Kanaldatenschnittstelle, Vorgaben zur Daten-Videoeinblendung und ggf. umfangreiche Auftraggeber spezifische Referenztabellen abgelegt. So kann der Bediener jederzeit ein neues Projekt mit allen für den Auftraggeber wichtigen Einstellungen erzeugen.

Inspektions-Assistent mit 100%tiger Datenkontrolle

Im Inspektionsbetrieb ist es wichtig, dass der Operator nur die für die aktuelle Aufgabensituation erforderlichen Bedienelemente angezeigt bekommt. Andererseits muss der Bediener auch flexibel auf besondere Vorkommnisse reagieren können. Fehlen beispielsweise die Stammdaten für eine Vermessung oder liegt die Rohrleitung anders als erwartet, ändern sich die Randbedingungen, und es werden andere Bedienelemente benötigt. Mit IKAS evolution erhält der Anwender ein Handwerkszeug, mit dem er auf diese besonderen Anforderungen leicht reagieren kann.

Ohne eine verwirrende Dialogführung ist es möglich, die Ansicht vom Inspektions-Assistenten zu der Netzgrafik mit Verlaufsvorschau, den Stamm- oder Untersuchungsdaten, dem PC-Videobild oder sogar zu den Inspektionseinstellungen umzuschalten.

Einklick-Datenweitergabe

In dem Datenweitergabe-Dialog ist die Zusammenstellung der kompletten Inspektionsergebnisse benutzerfreundlich und schnell zu erledigen. Selbstverständlich kann das Inspektionsergebnis auch vollständig digital und papierlos mit einem kostenfreien Sichtprogramm – dem IKAS evolution Viewer – an den Auftraggeber weitergegeben werden. Mit dem Viewer erhält der Kunde ein kleines Informationssystem, welches auch die Kanalnetzgrafiken anzeigen kann.
Im Dialog können alle Einstellungen schnell und übersichtlich vorgenommen werden. Damit ist es komfortabel möglich, die Anforderungen und Ansprüche des Auftraggebers an die Datenaustauschdatei, Berichte, Statistiken, Filmbenennung etc. umzusetzen. Im Vorschaubereich wird die Wirkung der Einstellungen direkt angezeigt.

Bedienkonzept einer Softwareplattform
Das IKAS evolution gehört zum IBAK-Software-Portfolio, das auf der neuen Produktreihe mit einem einheitlichem Bedienkonzept basiert. Kennt man ein Programm, kann man auch das nächste Programm bedienen. Ein Bedienkonzept, das aus der Luftfahrt als Airbus-Prinzip bekannt ist. Kennt man das Cockpit eines Flugzeugtypen, so findet man sich auch im nächsten zurecht.

Die IBAK-Softwareproduktpalette besteht bereits aus:

IKAS evolution: Kanaldatenbank und Inspektion
IKAS SanPlan: Sanierungsplanung
IKAS Cleaner: Reinigungsdaten
IKAS Gator: Sanierungsprotokoll
IRIS: GEA-Anliegerdatenverwaltung und Prozesssteuerung

Die IKAS-Programme sind modular aufgebaut und verfügen optional über Schnittstellen zu allen gängigen Kanal- und GIS-Datenbanken. Das IBAK IKIS ist ein Kanaldatenmanager, der hervorragend als Kanaldatenzentrale eingesetzt werden kann.

 

IKAS evolution – Die wichtigsten Funktionen

Eine einfache Bedienung und intuitive Benutzerführung minimieren die Einarbeitungszeit und sorgen für einen effizienten Workflow.
Die Benutzeroberfläche ist jederzeit optimal auf die Bediensituation abgestimmt. So wird die Anzeige von unnötigen Informationen und Bedienelementen vermieden.
Spezielle Buttons (Hotkeys) für den nächsten Bearbeitungsschritt beschleunigen den Workflow
Grafisches Abarbeiten der Inspektion mit der integrierten GIS-Ansicht
Reporterstellung: Stamm-, Untersuchungs- und Fotoberichte, Statistiken
Eine Touchscreen-Bedienung ohne Hardware-Tastatur ist möglich
Leicht verständliche Piktogramme erhöhen die Sicherheit bei der normgerechten Zustandskodierung
Erhöhte Datensicherheit durch permanente Plausibilitätsprüfung
Projektverwaltung mit integrierter Auftraggeber- und Auftragregelverwaltung
Kompatibel mit IKAS-32-Daten (Import und Export von *.i32- Dateien)
Datenweitergabe Assisten inkl. kostenfreier IKAS evolution Viewer-Lizenz
IKAS evolution-Viewer für den Auftraggeber – das Mini-KIS ohne Installation
Div.  Exportmöglichkeit  nach PDF, Excel, Word, HTML, CSV
PANORAMO-Anbindung

 

IKAS evolution: Beispiele für Optionen

MPEG-Digitalisierung Abhängig von der eingesetzten Hardware werden MPEG-1,-2,-4-Aufnahmen erzeugt; für HD-Video werden MPEG-4 H264 aufgezeichnet
Vermessungen Schadensvermessung, Deformations-, Durchmesser-, Neige-, Temperaturmessung, Rohrverlauf, hydrostatische Höhenmessung
PANORAMO-Analyse Zustandsdatenerfassung (Analyse) von PANORAMO-Filmen mit effizientem PANORAMO-Assistenten für Haltungs- und Schacht-Scans
PANORAMO SI Vermessung von dreidimensionalen Objekten im Schacht
Video-Analyse Nachträgliche Zustandsdatenerfassung bei zuvor aufgenommenen Videos.
Import von Vermessungsdaten Import von Vermessungsdaten (inkl. Koordinaten) für Kanalstammdaten
NAVIGATOR® Optische Vermessung von Bögen und Anschlusstücken (Abzweig) während einer Leitungsinspektion. Ergebnis: Richtung und Winkel.
MAP-Viewer Die integrierte GIS-Ansicht. Grafische Darstellung von Kanalnetzen, Hintergrundplänen und Kartenmaterial. GPS-Anbindung und Standortdarstellung. Dreidimensionale Darstellung für Hauptkanal- und Anschlussnetze.
MAP-Editor Digitalisieren (Erstellen) von Kanalnetzplänen. Grafisches Erstellen und Bearbeiten von Kanalnetzen zur Digitalisierung, Planung und Korrektur.
MAP-Route-Assistent Automatische Berechnung des Leitungsverlaufs aus den TV-Inspektionsdaten oder GeoSenseMessung mit Echtzeitdarstellung während der Befahrung. Assistenten-Funktionen zur Bearbeitung und Anpassung des Netzverlaufs an Fix-, Ortung- und Höhenmesspunkte.
3D-GeoSense Vermessung des Rohrleitungsverläufen mit IBAK 3D-GeoSense. Für Anschlussleitungen (Schiebe-/Spülbetrieb) und Haltungen (Fahrwagenbetrieb)
Hydrostatische Höhenmessung Punktuelle Vermessung von Höhen in einer Rohrleitung mit einem IBAK-Kanalrohrinspektionssystem mit Spüleinheit
Kanaldatenschnittstellen, Auftragsregelverwaltung Datenformate: IBAK (ISF), IKIS4, DWA M150, DWA M149-2, ISYBAU 96 bis XML, Kodierung WRc, CEN 13508-2 inkl. Anhänge (EuroDSS) … Projekteinstellungen (Kodierung, Referenztabellen, Dateneinblendung, MPEG-Formate,...) können einmal eingerichtet und anschließend mit einem Klick aufgerufen und verwendet werden.
Klassifizierung und Bewertung Gemäß verfügbarer Regelwerke
Sanierungsplanung Sanierungsplanung mit Unterscheidung in Varianten (Reparatur, Renovierung, etc.) und Planungsstufen (Vor-, Entwurfs-, Ausführungsplanung,...), Kostenvergleich, Sanierungsmaßnahme aus hierarchischer Techniktabelle uvm.